Ballistics by the inch

Saying farewell to an old friend.

I’ve decided to say farewell to an old friend who has rarely left the safe in the last couple of years.

So if you know anyone who might be interested in a very early (and collectible) Rohrbaugh R9, have ’em take a look at these images and then go on over to Gunbroker (I’ll link to the auction when it is live). I’m selling the gun with all the items shown.

Left

Rohrbaugh R9

Right

Internals

Internals

Frame interior

Frame interior

Underside

Underside

Holstered

In custom pocket holster

Holstered2

Holster has a detachable back to mask the shape of the gun

Kit

Original case & paperwork, replacement springs, take-down tool set are all included.

As I noted in my review of the R9 from three years back, it’s a fantastic little firearm, and incredibly well made. But as I also noted in that review, I had stopped carrying it much even then. I realized recently that I hadn’t taken it out to shoot for a couple of years. And that just ain’t right.

So I’m going to find it a new home. One where it will be appreciated.

Spread the word. Thanks.

Jim Downey

EDITED TO ADD: Sale concluded happily, and this nice little gun has found a new home. Thanks, everyone!

August 19, 2015 - Posted by | 9mm Luger (9x19), Links | , , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. Always an intriguing firearm to me!
    I will refer to your review for my questions 😀
    That is a metal frame, correct?
    Subbing for link to GB Auction, Thanks Jim!

    Comment by underground12x8 | August 19, 2015 | Reply

    • It’ll probably be tomorrow before I get the listing redone – I had to reboot my system in order to load the images into Gunbroker, and lost an hour’s work. Gah.

      So, check back tomorrow morning sometime.

      And yeah, it’s a metal frame. Anodized aluminum.

      Comment by James Downey | August 19, 2015 | Reply

    • Auction now linked in the first paragraph.

      Comment by James Downey | August 20, 2015 | Reply

  2. Nice! I threw it out to the list on the off chance a fellow RKBAer might be interested.

    Comment by The Dread Pirate Muffin | August 19, 2015 | Reply


Leave a Reply

