Ballistics by the inch

The $1 freebie – PLUS!

So, I have another free promotional day running on my novel Communion of Dreams today. All the info about it is in this blog post: the $1 freebie.

That’s all well and good. But as noted previously, I am offering BBTI fans a little something extra:

That’s a pair of Versacarry holsters with a paperback copy of the book. These are both for .380/9mm/.357 Sig barrel guns, and are the “small” and “medium” sizes.

If you’re not familiar with the Versacarry, here’s a good review by one of the other Guns.com writers. I’ve tested these two holsters, and found them to be an interesting and potentially useful minimalist IWB holster.

But as I noted previously, I’m not a fan of IWB. So I’m giving both of these Versacarry holsters away. Same rules as last time:

So, here’s the deal: make any kind of contribution to the Kickstarter (as little as $1.00 – I won’t mind), and enter into a drawing for a holster. Please note that this is *IN ADDITION* to the other rewards there on the Kickstarter – all perfectly good and valuable rewards. Then just come here and leave a comment, or post it on the BBTI Facebook page, or send me a Tweet. I’ll enter your name into a completely separate drawing. And each week or so while the Kickstarter is going I’ll select a name and send that person whichever holster is up for grabs. Each winner’s name will go back into the hat for the next drawing, so you have multiple chances to win (meaning that the sooner you enter, the better for you).

If you’ve already contributed to the Kickstarter, just let me know and your name will go in the hat for the first drawing (and subsequent ones).

So, what are you waiting for? Go register!

I’ll draw a name from those submitted on Friday, Oct. 5th.

Jim Downey

September 30, 2012 - Posted by | .357 SIG, .380 ACP, 9mm Luger (9x19), 9mm Mak, 9mm Ultra, Discussion., Links

4 Comments »

  1. Ok, done! Also just downloaded “Communion of Dreams” and it looks like its going to be an interesting read. Be looking forward to the new book. Thanks!

    Comment by Brad Mansell | September 30, 2012 | Reply

  2. Yay – thanks, Brad! Hope you enjoy the first book, and thanks for backing the next one!

    Comment by James Downey | September 30, 2012 | Reply

  3. Well, I’ve done the drawing – and Brad is the winner!

    Brad, drop me a note and we’ll make arrangements for me to ship your holsters to you. JimD@Ballisticsbytheinch.com

    Comment by James Downey | October 5, 2012 | Reply

  4. […] rules as previously: So, here’s the deal: make any kind of contribution to the Kickstarter (as little as $1.00 – I […]

    Pingback by Up next … « Ballistics by the inch | October 6, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

