Ballistics by the inch

Happy Father’s Day.

I think they did a good job with the photos they chose to go with my text:

One of my earliest memories is of shooting with my dad. I was about five or six. We were out at a relative’s place in the country. Plinkin’ cans with .22s. Then my dad let me shoot his service revolver for the first time, helping me hold up the Smith & Wesson Model 10 he had been issued by his department. Yeah, he was a cop.

Happy Father’s Day, everyone.

Jim Downey

(Cross posted to the my personal blog.)

June 19, 2011 - Posted by | .22, .38 Special, Anecdotes

1 Comment »

  1. No .22lr Ballistics By The Inch page? Blasphemy!!!

    Comment by Dan Halen | August 9, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

