Ballistics by the inch

*click*

My latest article is up on Guns.com. Here’s an excerpt:

I picked up the gun. Replaced my original magazine, the one with premium defensive ammunition. Chambered a round, took aim. Pulled the trigger.

Just a “click.”

I felt a cold chill run up my spine. My face felt a bit clammy. I waited, then cleared the magazine and round from the gun. My vision focused into a tight tunnel on the pistol in my hands, as the full implication of what had just happened settled in: my carry gun didn’t work when I expected it to.

Read the whole thing to find out what happened.

Jim Downey

(Cross posted to my personal blog.)

April 1, 2011 - Posted by | .38 Special, .44 Magnum, .45 ACP, Anecdotes

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

