Ballistics by the inch

Something old, something new.

Thought I’d pass along a small note – I’ve been asked to do some freelance writing for Guns.com.

In spite of it being about the oldest and most obvious firearms-related domain name possible, not much has been done with it previously. Late last year a new crew took over management, and the new owners seem to have a pretty good attitude about what they want to develop it into. They like my writing on firearm-related topics, and starting next week I’ll be a regular contributor there. It should be fun, and I’m actually kinda excited to be involved with it!

This is very early in the game, but I think it has a lot of potential, not just for me but for anyone interested in almost anything to do with firearms. Check out their site if you get a chance. I don’t plan on cross-posting much here, but if something particularly interesting or noteworthy happens, I’ll probably mention it here and on Facebook.

Wish me luck!

Jim Downey

(Cross posted to my personal blog.)

January 29, 2011 - Posted by | Discussion., Links

2 Comments »

  1. This may not be the most appropriate place to leave this comment, but . . . I just finished reading your spellbinding Communion of Dreams novel. Bravo! Here’s hoping it is published and is the first of many.

    Comment by TucsonMTB | February 13, 2011 | Reply

    • Well, what author doesn’t like to hear such things? Thanks! – most up-to-date info about it being published and the prequel I’m currently working on can be found on the CoD Blog.

      Cheers!

      Comment by James Downey | February 13, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

